Welcome . . .

Director:

Timothy J. Thompson

 

Board Chairman:

Jackson M. Boyd

Deputy Director:

Marlee J. Gibson

 

Board Members:

Roberta K. Durfee

 

 

 

 

Patrick L. Hennessey

 

 

 

 

Karen B. Vincent

 

NEW OFFICE LOCATION

627 Market Street, Zanesville

 

Absentee ballots begin mailing on October 10.

ENVELOPE FORMAT HAS CHANGED FROM PREVIOUS YEARS!

Be on the lookout for an envelope, as shown below!

 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

EARLY IN-PERSON VOTING HOURS:
(available at Board office only)

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  –

Wednesday, October 10 thru Friday, October 12

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  –

Monday, October 15 thru Friday, October 19

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  –

Monday, October 22 thru Friday, October 26

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  –

Saturday, October 27

8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.  –

Monday, October 29 thru Friday, November 2

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  –

Saturday, November 3

1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.  –

Sunday, November 4

8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. 

Monday, November 5

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Upcoming Important Dates:

Tuesday, October 9, 2018:

Voter Registration deadline.  Office open until 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018:

Early Voting begins.  First day Board will mail Absentee Ballots.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, October 25, 2018:

2018 Pre-General report to disclose activity through Oct. 17, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

Saturday, November 3, 2018:

Last day Board will accept Absentee Applications.  Must be received by noon.

Monday, November 5, 2018:

Absentee ballots returned by mail must be postmarked by this date to be accepted.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018:

Board meeting at 6:30 a.m.

 

General Election day.  Polls open 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

 

Absentee ballots must be received by 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Friday, December 14, 2018:

2018 Post-General report to disclose activity through Dec. 7, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, January 31, 2019:

2018 Annual report to disclose activity through Dec. 31, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

 

 

Have election info at your fingertips!

Download the free Ohio Voter Info App on your smartphone today! This app allows you to:

·        Confirm your registration details are correct

·        Find your polling location, and navigate to it

·        Preview your ballot for the upcoming election

·        Track your absentee ballot

·        View election results

Download here from iTunes       Download here from Google Play




Office Information

Hours: Monday- Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Address: 627 Market Street, Zanesville, OH 43701

Email Address: muskingu@ohiosecretaryofstate.gov

Tel: 740-455-7120                    Fax: 740-455-7178

Ÿ  Closed  all  Federal  Holidays  Ÿ