Welcome . . .


Timothy J. Thompson


Board Chairman:

Jackson M. Boyd

Deputy Director:

Marlee J. Gibson


Board Members:

Roberta K. Durfee





Patrick L. Hennessey





Karen B. Vincent



627 Market Street, Zanesville


*** August 7, 2018 Special Election is for 12th Congressional District only. ***

To find out if your precinct is included, please click here


Upcoming Important Dates:

Monday, July 9, 2018:

Voter registration deadline for August 7 Special Election.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018:

2018 Semiannual report to disclose activity through June 30, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

Saturday, August 4, 2018:

LAST DAY Board will accept applications for Absentee Ballots to be sent by mail.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018:

Special Election Day.  Polls are open 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.


-Absentee Ballots returned in person must be received by 7:30 p.m. to be accepted.

Monday, October 9, 2018:

Voter registration deadline for November 6 General Election.



Have election info at your fingertips!

Download the free Ohio Voter Info App on your smartphone today! This app allows you to:

·        Confirm your registration details are correct

·        Find your polling location, and navigate to it

·        Preview your ballot for the upcoming election

·        Track your absentee ballot

·        View election results

Download here from iTunes       Download here from Google Play

Office Information

Hours: Monday- Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Address: 627 Market Street, Zanesville, OH 43701

Email Address: muskingu@ohiosecretaryofstate.gov

Tel: 740-455-7120                    Fax: 740-455-7178

Ÿ  Closed  all  Federal  Holidays  Ÿ