Welcome . . .

Director:

Timothy J. Thompson

 

Board Chairman:

Jackson M. Boyd

Deputy Director:

Marlee J. Gibson

 

Board Members:

Roberta K. Durfee

 

 

 

 

Patrick L. Hennessey

 

 

 

 

Karen B. Vincent

 

NEW OFFICE LOCATION

627 Market Street, Zanesville

 

*** August 7, 2018 Special Election is for 12th Congressional District only. ***

To find out if your precinct is included, please click here

 

Upcoming Important Dates:

Tuesday, July 31, 2018:

2018 Semiannual report to disclose activity through June 30, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

Saturday, August 4, 2018:

LAST DAY Board will accept applications for Absentee Ballots to be sent by mail.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018:

-Special Election Day12th Congressional District only. Polls are open 6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

 

-Absentee Ballots returned in person must be received by 7:30 p.m. to be accepted.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018:

Local questions and issues for Nov. 6 General Election, including local option petitions, must be filed by 4 p.m.

Monday, August 20, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Monday, September 3, 2018:

Office closed in observance of Labor Day.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Monday, October 9, 2018:

Voter registration deadline for November 6 General Election.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, October 25, 2018:

2018 Pre-General report to disclose activity through Oct. 17, 2018 must be filed by 4 p.m.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018:

Board meeting at 6:30 a.m.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018:

Monthly Board meeting at 9:00 a.m.

 

 

Early Voting Hours
available at Board office only

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. –

Tuesday, July 10 thru Friday, July 13

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. –

Monday, July 16 thru Friday, July 20

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. –

Monday, July 23 thru Friday, July 27

8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. –

Monday, July 30 thru Friday, August 3

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. –

Saturday, August 4

1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. –

Sunday, August 5

8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. –

Monday, August 6

 

 

 

Have election info at your fingertips!

Download the free Ohio Voter Info App on your smartphone today! This app allows you to:

·        Confirm your registration details are correct

·        Find your polling location, and navigate to it

·        Preview your ballot for the upcoming election

·        Track your absentee ballot

·        View election results

Download here from iTunes       Download here from Google Play




Office Information

Hours: Monday- Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Address: 627 Market Street, Zanesville, OH 43701

Email Address: muskingu@ohiosecretaryofstate.gov

Tel: 740-455-7120                    Fax: 740-455-7178

Ÿ  Closed  all  Federal  Holidays  Ÿ